Hackers, Can’t you get a real job?


    • Hackers….these pests seem to be popping up everywhere. Is there NOTHING we can do to stop these people? Honestly, a normal person like you and me trying to make a good living with an online business has to worry about enough, but now we have to worry about the hosting server site that told us we were fine when we built our website. To these hackers I ask….why? Is this really necessary? Are your lives that pathetic that you have to try to ruin others? The law really needs to punish you more than they are, and until they do, and someone puts their foot down to stop you…we all suffer. Laugh now, one day you’ll be caught, and then and only then will normal hard-working people such as myself prevail along with a little justice. I realize that it’s a game to you who do this, but get a life already….and a real job. You are a menace to society and a real piece of work. While you are sitting back enjoying all of this, because you see it as a game, truly you are hurting people, our lives and our businesses. Shame on YOU! So, to you, my readers and viewers, if this has ever happened to you like it did to me today, I feel for you. Why should we pay so much as a business to purchase such high-tech SSL if the hosting server is knocked out by a hacker? This is NOT just happening on your computer, it’s in your email, cell phone, and anywhere else they can find a way in.

    • So what is hacking? I see it as a defacement of a website. Then they make it worse….they use graffiti as their signature to say “Hey, look at me, look at me…” It’s as if they are proud of it. What is wrong here, and why can someone not do something to stop these people? IF you don’t have virus protection on your computer get it. My recommendation, Kaspersky. http://usa.kaspersky.com/store/all-products?c_id=GOO1673628 This is the link to their official store. Look into them, and buy this. I’ve had others and I’m sorry to say it, there is no comparison. I have taken the liberty to list below a few things that you can do if this should happen to you…getting hacked. This happens to our government and banks, and we continue to use them, so fear not. My website along with so many others is safe and we are doing everything in our power to keep it that way.

    • Use anti-virus software and keep it current. Installing an anti-virus program can keep viruses and other nasty programs out of your computer. Trojans allow hackers to take control of your computer and send spam and other harmful programs. Should you get one, a good anti-virus program knows how to quarantine and delete it without letting it cause damage.

    • 2

      Activate a firewall. Many people use software or hardware firewalls to prevent hackers from gaining access to their files through ports or other points of entry. Windows comes with a firewall, which you can find out how to set up by going to the control panel and clicking on “Windows Firewall.”

    • 3

      Keep track of system events. Check your system log often to find out what your computer is doing. If you’re getting notices about any programs you don’t remember starting or installing, then be alert. Watch out for any Warning types and TCP/IP messages.

    • 4

      Make sure your operating system is up to date. Windows updates are crucial to protecting your computer from recently discovered security holes. Updating stops hackers from exploiting these vulnerabilities.

    • 5

      Install patches when they arrive. When hackers discover a new way to enter your computer, it’s usually through a common program such as Adobe Acrobat. Stop hackers by installing security fixes and patches when they become available, as many of these are developed to fix security issues.

 
 
 
 
 
 
What's this?
 
 
3 responses to “Hackers, Can’t you get a real job?

  1. Good post. I learn one thing more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It’s going to all the time be stimulating to read content material from other writers and observe a bit of one thing from their store. I?d want to use some with the content material on my blog whether you don?t mind. Natually I?ll provide you with a hyperlink on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I must say, youve got one with the finest blogs Ive observed in a long time. What I wouldnt give to be able to produce a blog thats as fascinating as this. I guess Ill just need to keep reading yours and hope that 1 day I can write on a topic with as much knowledge as youve got on this one!

    • Thank You so much for the compliment! I love writing, but it has to be educational, along with fun to read. Nothing gets me more than when I go to read something and it is boring. I write from the heart and the hip. Some people like it, others are not too sure, I guess you’d have to know me personally and my sense of humor. I just try to make others smile, if I can do that my job is done. I truly appreciate you taking the time to view my blogs!

      ~Michele

Leave a Reply

